Essay On An Embarrassing Situation I Faced










“I’ve been facing embarrassing situations since I was a kid. One minute I’m chatting with my friends and the next, I’m fidgeting in my shoes. I’m so embarrassed that I can’t even go to the store to buy milk.” This is from the story of Jessica. Today we will talk about the ‘other’ embarrassing situation that Jessica faced.

‘In public, I’m normally an extremely nervous person. I’m very conscious of what people think of me and of what they may think about me at a later time. I become very self-conscious and worried about every little thing.’ Jessica observed.

‘I can identify where my fear stems from. My imagination seems to take over frequently. I start to get the feeling that everyone is watching me and judging me. I worry that I’ll say or do something that will make everyone break out in a cold sweat and that’s not fair to me at all. I feel terrible that I’m being harsh on myself.’

Jessica tried to relax by taking deep slow breaths. She repeated some of the simple words and thoughts over again. She felt much better as she realized that she had control of her thoughts and feelings. She looked at her notebook filled with notes about herself. One thing she noticed was that the things she said to herself were starting to come true.

‘Now it’s happening for me, too. I can actually see the outcome of what I’m doing. I know what’s going to happen if I do this. I have a feeling of power. That’s rare. Sometimes I worry that I lack confidence and that I’m powerless in these situations.

Jessica put her head down on the desk and began writing. ‘The whole thing took about two hours. It was so interesting to me that I kept writing until I felt I had enough. There are so many emotions you can feel when you’re in a public place like this. It’s great to know that there’s a resource out there that can help you through the difficult times when you’re embarrassed in front of other people.

In her essay, Jessica shared about the things she learned from that day. She shared how she was able to use her observations on that day to move forward and become more comfortable around people. explains ended her essay with a simple message: “I am stronger now because of this experience.”

So, if you’re struggling with speaking in public, maybe you need to take a moment to reflect on what you’re doing and why you’re doing it. Write about what it is that you’re trying to accomplish. Then, write about your victories and how they have changed your life. If you can do this consistently, then you’re well on your way to speaking with confidence again.

Now, I’m not telling you to get over the embarrassment. If you’re still afraid, then that’s just another obstacle you have to overcome. The key is to find solutions to help you conquer that fear. You’ll be surprised with the new confident you will have. People will be awed by this new you.

Don’t let this situation define who you are as a person. If you’re a pessimist, then you need to do something to change that. Optimism is contagious. When you’re optimist and talking about the good things that could happen, it will show. Think of this as your personal magnet.

Now, I know that this situation is going to cause some emotions; some are good and others are bad. I know you’re probably thinking, “what is the worst that could happen?” I’ve been in situations where people were laughing at my misfortune. They thought I was stupid or insane. How embarrassing!

So, don’t let it define you. Just learn from it and move forward. You’re on a roll.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *